Hometown.  It's about roots. About where we really come from. About music that matters.   For us, that means celebrating authentic heart of rock and roll. R&B and Americana with our own style.  We are recording original music that has been stewing and simmering for a while.  And some occasional covers of songs we find that don't get the cred they deserve.  Stripped down, but not simplistic.  Coming to you "live" from a pocket studio on Spruce Street in a suburb somewhere near New York City.  We hope you like it.


Jon E. - Guitar, lead vocals.  Musicologist, anti-technologist, composer extraordinaire.

Matt T. -  Drums, lead and backing vocals. Actor, writer, massage therapist, supplier of witticisms.

SchMoBass -  The name says it all.   Corporate stuff, science stuff, weird knowledge of smell and taste.

Ed Yoo -  Keys, vocals. Savior of worker's rights and keys on the radar since Sullivan Hall, NYC

Thanks for joining us on the journey.   You can also follow Hometown Unknown on Facebook